Weekly (yeah right) Update: May 20th, 2010

Wow, what a month! OK! So I’ve been absent for a while, obviously. Things at the medical laboratory software place that I work at have gotten a bit crazy! The boss wants to upgrade all our old C programs to Java web applets, so I’ve been cramming my head with Java and SQL for the past few weeks. On the upside, due to the long hours of researching and trial-and-error, I’ve gained a few new handy tricks and skills in Java that I’ll be sharing to the world shortly! Such as:

And I’m also working on a game for the Android from scratch. As I went looking through the Android and Java SDK, I noticed a lack of a vector- and matrix-math library, so I’m making a game math library for Java, which I’ll release when complete for all to enjoy!

So I’ll try to be better with these updates. Till then, take care!

Leave a Reply

