Weekly Update: June 9th, 2010

So lately I’ve been getting a lot of multithreading questions from my friends in college and such. I have been working on a threadpool manager in C++, and I’ve modified a C#/XNA threadpool to use in my XBox LIVE game that me and some buddies are working on, so I’ve decided to give an early release to my C++ Win32 Thread Pool Manager page. I’ve given it some work before, but put it aside due to just having a lot of work to do lately.

The only things missing on the page are the step-by-step how-to-and-explanation guide and the source code, which I’m going to pick up again and hopefully will have that all out soon!

Let me know if you have any questions on threading, and post comments and questions on the C++ Win32 Thread Pool Manager page. Hope you enjoy it! Take care!

Published by

KeithM

Computer Scientist for Engility, and Indie Game Dev from New Jersey. Loves playing games, and loves making them, too.

Leave a Reply

