Weekly Update: June 18th, 2010

W00t! E3 was awesome! I’m sure everyone saw all the coverage, so no sense in regurgitating what thousands of other bloggers wrote. Just a brief summary:

  1. All things Star Wars: Yes.
  2. Kinect: Natal was a cooler name, but I’m just curious to what programming for it will be like.
  3. XBox360 Slim: They say it can’t Red-Ring. We  shall put that to the test!
  4. Remake of GoldenEye 007 with Daniel “James Blond” Craig: Gameplay looks awesome, they just better not ruin my favorite childhood game (like how Daniel Craig ruined my favorite childhood hero).
  5. Halo Reach: meh.
  6. 3DS: So its like hooking up my N64 to a really small 3DTV… Honestly, I’m fine with that.
  7. Rock Band 3: I’m already saving up money. Those piano classes I took in highschool will finally pay off (and I just realized how sad that sounds).

Something tells me I may be broke in the next upcoming months.

Published by

KeithM

Computer Scientist for Engility, and Indie Game Dev from New Jersey. Loves playing games, and loves making them, too.

Leave a Reply

