“Keith’s a Slacker with his Blog” Update: August 22, 2010

OK, in my defense, it’s August – last month of Summer. Sorry for trying to enjoy it.

So, I’ve been working on adding updates to my Threadpool. I’ve since added a few little optimizations and upgrades like:

  1. A timer, to see how fast that sample application executes (3000 tasks executed in <1.6 seconds. Nice!)
  2. Made the threadpool its own .lib file. Now it’s easy portability for any project!
  3. A few Sleep() calls. As the threadpool stands, it’ll burn up your CPU with its constant processing. Add a Sleep(1) call right under your while(m_brunning) loop in KMThread_win32.cpp for a performance boost.

Once I’ve made my threadpool optimal, I’ll post the new version up along with another sample demo – ZOMBOIDS!

Leave a Reply

