2010; A Year in Games – December 28th, 2010

2010 is winding down. We still don’t have jet packs, flying cars, robots or teleporters, but we do have a lot of great video games!

… Well, OK, mostly great video games. Here’s a list of games I’ve played this year and my over-all take on them!

Bioshock 2: You ruined my Valentines Day and made my girlfriend cry. -1/5

Left 4 Dead 2: I love killing zombies, but it needed to bring more to the game. 3/5

God Of War 1 & 2: I get to fight all my favorite Greek gods and heroes. Good games, but I haven’t completed them yet, as things started getting just a tad repetitive. 3(So far)/5

I MA3D A GAM3 W1TH ZOMBIES 1N IT!!!1: I’ve always said an awesome music track makes the gam3. 3/5

Minecraft: I’ve never had so much fun punching dirt. 5/5

Halo Reach: First game in the Halo series I’ve ever played. Impressive, but short. 4/5

Rock Band 3: Man, I need to bone up on my keyboard. Still awesome, but still a party game. 4/5

The Force Unleashed 2: Disappointing. A game you can obviously tell was in trouble during development. Meh, at least I got to kill Ewoks. 2/5

CoD Black Ops: Classic FPS. Love the story, the eras, and the ending. Still short, and multiplayer just didn’t do it for me. 3.5/5 (Bonus for letting me kill zombies as JFK, Nixon and Castro (and what’s-his-name. Yeah, that guy.)

Donkey Kong Country Returns: Just got it 3 days ago. This game is tough… just like the old days. That makes me happy. Good job Nintendo for bringing back “Nintendo Hard.” 4(So far)/5

Good times. Well! Hopefully the next game I play will be one I made 🙂 Happy New Years, people!

Published by

KeithM

Computer Scientist for Engility, and Indie Game Dev from New Jersey. Loves playing games, and loves making them, too.

Leave a Reply

