Enter “MOTHERship,” Produced at the PGJ

Finally, after overcoming writers/programmers block, I created a page for the game my group, Quadratron Jammers, made at the Philly Game Jam.

I present, MOTHERship! A top-down, free-range, survival-defense space shooter. The goal is simple: protect Mother at all costs.

It’s amazing what 3 programmers and barely any artist can create in 2 days, running on nothing but bawls and cereal. Though we didn’t win any awards, we were congratulated on the level of polish and feel of the game. That beats any award in my book.

Well, enjoy. Let me know how you guys like the game. It’s 1 – 4 player, and it requires XBox controllers.

I’ll probably post up more tutorials and such at a later time. Apparently my one Flight tutorial jacked up my traffic on this site. I’m shootin’ for 10,000 hits! W00t! Till next time, take care!

Published by

KeithM

Computer Scientist for Engility, and Indie Game Dev from New Jersey. Loves playing games, and loves making them, too.

Leave a Reply

